Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Dixon Medical Associates -  - Internal Medicine

Dixon Medical Associates

Internal Medicine & Body Contouring Specialist located in Reno, NV

45 total reviews

Dixon Medical Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dixon Medical Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dianne M.
Submitted 09/01/21
Have been a patient of Dr. Dixon’s for several years. Always feel secure with her care and advice. Her staff is also wonderful.
Annette W.
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr Dixon is very thorough and knowledgeable. She takes the time to make sure that you understand next steps in your care.
Alan S.
Submitted 08/10/21
Very detailed but relaxed. Not rushed
Carol W.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Dixon is very patient and asks questions concerning my general well-being and explains things in great detail and refers me to different doctors/specialists if needed.What I like is she takes time to explain my lab results so I can comprehend the results better.
Christine G.
Submitted 08/03/21
This was a 6 month follow up to my wellness to assess how I was doing with the stresses of a family emergency. Dr Dixon is not only a physician who cares about her patients, she is a caring person and made it clear to me that my total well being was important; mind, body and soul. I never feel like a number and always leave feeling better about my health, regardless of ailments. Dr Dixon is the best doctor I have ever had in my 40+ adult years. Highly recommend Dr Dixon!
Phyllis B.
Submitted 07/20/21
Dr. Dixon and her staff always provide excellent care. I appreciate the time Dr. Dixon takes to fully understand my medical concerns and address them with care and professionalism.
Alan S.
Submitted 06/26/21
As always very detailed and spent a lot of time
Sheri R.
Submitted 06/26/21
Kind, caring and educated staff. Couldn’t ask for better!!
James F.
Submitted 06/25/21
Dr. Dixon I was taking care of me our competition well and it keeps track of all my Health needs
Joseph M.
Submitted 06/25/21
Thorough, caring and personable as always.
Robert S.
Submitted 06/05/21
She took the time to thoroughly explain my options and what the tests showed
Terry M.
Submitted 05/30/21
Very thorough exam and I have trust and confidence in Dr. Dixon.
Phyllis B.
Submitted 05/28/21
I am pleased and grateful a friend recommended Dr. Dixon. The migraines I've suffered for years had increased with frequency and pain, negatively affecting my life. I saw 2 different neurologists, after a wait time of nearly 5 months, and neither were able to provide much relief. Dr. Dixon spent nearly 2 hours with me and came up with a treatment plan. It works and my quality of life has improved tremendously! Dr. Dixon is approachable, thorough, and thoughtful. I highly recommend her practice.
Jutta T.
Submitted 05/21/21
Dr. Dixon listens to her Patients she is very thorough in the follow up she looks at all the angels and solutions and communicates with any other Physicians that maybe involved with the Patient. I feel satisfied that I am getting the Best Care from Dr. Dixon and her Staff.
Susan C.
Submitted 05/20/21
Dr. Dixon takes her time to talk to you making you feel safe and comfortable. She explains your test results so you can understand them and then encourages you to ask all the questions you need to ask. Dr. Dixon will also refer you to a specialist, if needed including making a personal phone call to that Doctor. Never have I had a Doctor in 50 years who has actually cared about my health, working to make me the best I can be.
Mitchell W.
Submitted 05/11/21
Dr. Dixon is very through and very clear with her recommendations. I can highly recommend her.
Annette W.
Submitted 04/30/21
Dr Dixon is very thorough and takes the time to answer your concerns. She is one of the very best doctors in Reno.
Henri O.
Submitted 04/22/21
Very detailed- Dr Dixon explain the most simple way challenges, issues and how to deal with any problem we may have. Thank you Dr Dixon
Bret M.
Submitted 03/06/21
Dr Dixon is a wonderful doctor.
Monique J.
Submitted 02/05/21
Time with Dr Dixon is always a gift. She is precise, compassionate, and thoroughly engaged. I am so grateful for her years of care and feel like I am in great hands!